CASE STUDY: ALFA SHIP & CREW MANAGEMENT

Within the scope of a project tender, Alfa Ship & Crew Management GmbH threw its hat into the ring for the provision of crew and services to carry out test runs in a shipbuilding order. The short time available and the extensive requirements profile made it a challenge to draw up the tender. Methodical guidance with well-founded expertise in the ship newbuilding business was therefore required.

Working as a team with Alfa, our development experts devoted themselves to setting up and implementing a proposal structure that met the end customer’s expectations while taking into account the special features of the ship newbuilding business.

We helped with fleshing out the content of specifications for the vessel technology domain as well as with preliminary test drive planning and supported the team members in setting up the bid specification. In so doing, we were able to jointly create a high-quality offer, which led to the order in the end.

„With digitalsalt, the necessary know-how to carry out technical marine test runs was on tap, which has permitted us to develop new skills in management and implement test runs. Both personally and professionally, the cooperation has given us great pleasure, and we would be happy to work together on other projects in future as well.“

Thorsten Meier, Managing Director Alfa Ship & Crew Management GmbH

Menu

CASE STUDY: ALFA SHIP & CREW MANAGEMENT

Im Rahmen eines Angebotsprojektes bewarb sich die Alfa Ship & Crew Management GmbH um die Gestellung von Crew und Services für die Durchführung von Probefahrten in einem Neubauauftrag. Die bestehende Zeitknappheit und das umfangreiche Anforderungsprofil machten die Angebotserstellung zur Herausforderung. Somit war eine methodische Anleitung mit fundierter Expertise aus dem Neubaugeschäft gefragt.

Gemeinsam im Team mit Alfa widmeten unsere Entwicklungsexperten sich daraufhin kurzfristig dem Aufbau und der Umsetzung einer Angebotsstruktur, die sowohl der Erwartungshaltung des Endkunden entsprach als auch die Besonderheiten des Neubaugeschäfts berücksichtigte.

Wir unterstützten bei der Erstellung von Spezifikationsinhalten für den Schiffstechnischen Bereich sowie einer vorläufige Probefahrtsplanung und begleiteten die Teammitglieder bei der Erstellung der Angebotsspezifikation. So konnten wir zusammen ein qualitativ hochwertiges Angebot erstellen, welches schließlich auch zum Auftrag geführt hat.

„Mit digitalsalt hatten wir das notwendige Know How für die Durchführung von schiffstechnischen Probefahrten am Tisch. Damit gelingt uns der Aufbau neuer Fähigkeiten im Management und der Durchführung von Probefahrten. Sowohl menschlich als auch fachlich hat uns die Zusammenarbeit große Freude bereitet und wir würden uns freuen auch in Zukunft in anderen Projekten zusammenzuarbeiten.“

Thorsten Meier, Geschäftsführer Alfa Ship & Crew Management GmbH

Menü