News

We believe in transparency, in change, in breaking new ground.

CONFIGURATION MANAGEMENT IN ACCORDANCE WITH DEFENCE INDUSTRY STANDARDS

Case Study

Construction projects in the security and defence industry are necessarily subject to high standards with regard to operability and usability of the systems to be developed. By building an integrated configuration management system at an early stage, product complexity can be handled in a manageable way and benefits can thus be reaped on a sustainable basis.

EARNED VALUE MANAGEMENT AS AN AUTOMATED EARLY WARNING SYSTEM AND MANAGEMENT TOOL

Case Study

Modern development projects require innovative management methods to enable control of the dimensions of time, costs and performance in a single integrated system. Implemented correctly, this is precisely where earned value management (EVM) can be an effective project management tool.

WHAT IS CONFIGURATION MANAGEMENT?

Managing configurations – it sounds easier than it is. Increasing product complexity presents us with new challenges in many areas. Configuration management, too, requires adapted processes and new digital structures. From configuration identification to the systemic management of units through to the intelligent integration of change in your product structure and baseline. Why this is necessary? See for yourself.

digitalsalt - Volker Hesse

VOLKER HESSE IS LEAVING DIGITALSALT

Our co-founder and managing director Volker Hesse is leaving the company on 28 February 2021 and will be taking on new professional challenges. Björn Jahnke and André Averhoff will assume responsibility for his range of tasks.

Due to different ideas about the strategic orientation of the company, we have decided by mutual consent to go our separate ways professionally. Yet we remain connected to Volker Hesse and wish him all the best and much success for what lies in store in the future.

“We are very grateful to Volker for all he has done for digitalsalt since founding the company together. In addition to developing the company professionally and strategically, he has contributed in particular to establishing a distinctly open, trusting and appreciative corporate culture, from which we will all continue to benefit in future.”

Björn Jahnke and André Averhoff

Menu

Neuigkeiten

Wir glauben an Transparenz, an die Veränderung und daran, neue Wege zu gehen.

KONFIGURATIONSMANAGEMENT IM EINKLANG MIT DEN STANDARDS DER DEFENCE-INDUSTRIE

Case Study

Bauvorhaben in der Sicherheits- und Verteidigungsindustrie unterliegen zwangsläufig hoch angesetzten Anforderungen an die Betreibbarkeit und Einsatzfähigkeit der zu entwickelnden Systeme. Mit dem frühzeitigen Aufbau eines integrierten Konfigurationsmanagements, gelingt es Produktkomplexität handhabbar zu gestalten und damit nachhaltig zu profitieren.

EARNED-VALUE MANAGEMENT ALS AUTOMATISIERTES FRÜHWARNSYSTEM UND STEUERUNGSINSTRUMENT

Case Study

Moderne Entwicklungsprojekte erfordern innovative Managementmethoden zur zentralen Steuerung der Dimensionen Zeit, Kosten und Leistung. Das Earned Value Management (EVM) unterstützt das Projektmanagement bei richtiger Implementation genau an dieser Stelle.

WAS IST KONFIGURATIONSMANAGEMENT?

Konfigurationen verwalten – klingt einfacher, als es ist. Steigende Produktkomplexität stellt uns in vielen Bereichen vor neue Herausforderungen. Auch im Konfigurationsmanagement braucht es dafür angepasste Prozesse und neue, digitale Strukturen. Von der Konfigurationsidentifizierung über die systemische Verwaltung von Einheiten bis hin zur intelligenten Änderungseinsteuerung in Ihre Produktstruktur und Baseline. Warum das nötig ist? Sehen Sie selbst.

digitalsalt - Volker Hesse

VOLKER HESSE VERLÄSST DIGITALSALT

Unser Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer Volker Hesse verlässt zum 28.02.2021 das Unternehmen und wird eine neue berufliche Herausforderung annehmen. Seine Aufgabenbereiche übernehmen Björn Jahnke und André Averhoff.

Aufgrund unterschiedlicher Vorstellungen der strategischen Ausrichtung des Unternehmens haben wir einvernehmlich entschieden, beruflich getrennte Wege zu gehen. Wir werden Volker Hesse jedoch auch weiterhin verbunden bleiben und wünschen ihm für seine neuen Herausforderungen alles Gute und viel Erfolg.

“Wir sind Volker sehr dankbar für alles, was er seit der gemeinsamen Gründung für digitalsalt geleistet hat. Neben der fachlichen und strategischen Entwicklung unseres Unternehmens hat er insbesondere auch zur Etablierung einer ausgesprochen offenen, vertrauensvollen und wertschätzenden Unternehmenskultur beigetragen, von der wir alle auch zukünftig profitieren werden.”

Björn Jahnke und André Averhoff

Menü