Insights

We believe in progress and work vigorously on the most challenging topics affecting our customers.

INSIGHTS

Our development specialists work side by side with you on the complex main challenges of your company. Our international assignments range from the implementation of system engineering in a medium-sized company to the configuration management in a billion-dollar project. The rapidly changing society is forcing companies from a variety of fields across the globe to undergo restructuring. With our expertise we support our clients on the path towards a digital future. The development of relatable, implementable and sustainable solutions is always at the heart of our practice.

3

billion euros are the project budgets for which we are typically responsible for.

ARTICLE: INTEGRATED PRODUCT LIFECYCLE MANAGEMENT

Why integrated Product Lifecycle Management is of existential significance for digitalisation strategy and what requirements will be set in respect of the modernisation of existing PLM systems

Every one of you is familiar with the highly polished advertising videos in which technology visions suggest the end of complicated development processes. In this, engineering via augmented reality becomes child’s play, the design is optimised in real-time feedback loops in the virtual space and then produced on site using additive manufacturing processes. All of this is framed by artificial intelligence. Who still needs Product Lifecycle Management in that environment?

CASE STUDY: CONFIGURATION MANAGEMENT

Configuration Management in accordance with defence industry standards

Construction projects in the security and defence industry are necessarily subject to high standards with regard to operability and usability of the systems to be developed. By building an integrated configuration management system at an early stage, product complexity can be handled in a manageable way and benefits can thus be reaped on a sustainable basis.

ARTICLE: AGILITY WITH MBSE

How MBSE makes product complexity more manageable and brings agility into the development process

Have you ever asked yourself the question of who will still be able to maintain an overview of the increasingly complex systems in your company or in your customers’ businesses in ten years’ time? The answer to this is just as short as it is sobering. Nobody!

CASE STUDY: MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE FOR PRODUCTION DATA

Development of management software for production data in an ongoing billion-euro project

Digitalisation does not work without interfaces. This becomes really clear especially when you try to ensure consistent process chains beyond the boundaries of your own company. Custom applications need to be developed and integrated for highly specific requirements in order to be able to ensure seamless process chains from the supplier through to the customer.

CASE STUDY: EARNED VALUE MANAGEMENT

Earned Value Management as an automated early warning system and management tool

Modern development projects require innovative management methods to enable control of the dimensions of time, costs and performance in a single integrated system. Implemented correctly, this is precisely where earned value management (EVM) can be an effective project management tool.

CASE STUDY: ALFA SHIP & CREW MANAGEMENT

Within the scope of a project tender, Alfa Ship & Crew Management GmbH threw its hat into the ring for the provision of crew and services to carry out test runs in a shipbuilding order. The short time available and the extensive requirements profile made it a challenge to draw up the tender. Methodical guidance with well-founded expertise in the ship newbuilding business was therefore required.

CASE STUDY: REQUIREMENTS MANAGEMENT

Requirements Management even in the early stages of tender preperation

Developing safety-critical systems involves particularly high demands on the system architecture and high degrees of traceability across all levels. Using the right methods ensures that the groundwork is laid for the construction of a comprehensive overall system architecture even in the early stages of the requirements analysis and tender preparation.

Menu

Insights

Wir glauben an Fortschritt und arbeiten mit Nachdruck an den herausforderndsten Themen, die unsere Kunden bewegen.

INSIGHTS

Unsere Entwicklungsexperten arbeiten mit Ihnen Schulter an Schulter an den komplexen Hauptherausforderungen Ihres Unternehmens. Die Bandbreite unserer internationalen Aufträge reicht von der Systems-Engineering-Einführung im mittelständischen Unternehmen bis hin zum Konfigurationsmanagement im Milliardenprojekt. Die sich rapide wandelnde Gesellschaft zwingt Unternehmen aus den verschiedensten Geschäftsfeldern in aller Welt, sich neu zu strukturieren. Mit unserer Expertise unterstützen wir unsere Kunden auf dem Weg in die digitale Zukunft. Die Entwicklung von nachvollziehbaren, umsetzbaren und nachhaltigen Lösungen steht dabei immer im Mittelpunkt.

3

Milliarden € umfassen die Projektbudgets,
die wir üblicherweise verantworten.

ARTIKEL: INTEGRIERTES PRODUCT LIFECYCLE MANAGEMENT

Warum integriertes Product Lifecycle Management eine existenzielle Bedeutung für die Digitalisierungsstrategie hat und welche Anforderungen an die Modernisierung bestehender PLM-Systeme gestellt werden

Jeder von Ihnen kennt die Hochglanz Werbevideos, in denen Technologievisionen das Ende komplizierter Entwicklungsprozesse suggerieren. Dabei wird das Engineering via Augmented Reality zum Kinderspiel, das Design wird in Echtzeit-Feedbackschleifen im virtuellen Raum optimiert und anschließend mit additiven Fertigungsverfahren vor Ort produziert. Alles umrahmt von künstlicher Intelligenz. Wer braucht da noch Product Lifecycle Management?

CASE STUDY: KONFIGURATIONSMANAGEMENT

Konfigurationsmanagement im Einklang mit den Standards der Defence-Industrie

Bauvorhaben in der Sicherheits- und Verteidigungsindustrie unterliegen zwangsläufig hoch angesetzten Anforderungen an die Betreibbarkeit und Einsatzfähigkeit der zu entwickelnden Systeme. Mit dem frühzeitigen Aufbau eines integrierten Konfigurationsmanagements, gelingt es Produktkomplexität handhabbar zu gestalten und damit nachhaltig zu profitieren.

ARTIKEL: AGILITÄT MIT MBSE

Wie MBSE Produktkomplexität beherrschbarer macht und Agilität in die Entwicklung bringt

Haben Sie sich schon einmal die Frage gestellt, wer in zehn Jahren noch in der Lage sein soll, die immer komplexer werdenden Systeme in Ihrem Unternehmen oder bei Ihren Kunden zu überblicken? Die Antwort darauf ist genauso kurz wie ernüchternd. Niemand!

CASE STUDY: MANAGEMENTSOFTWARE FÜR PRODUKTIONSDATEN

Entwicklung einer Managementsoftware für Produktionsdaten im laufenden Milliardenprojekt

Digitalisierung funktioniert nicht ohne Schnittstellen. Besonders bei dem Versuch, durchgängige Prozessketten über die eigenen Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg sicherzustellen, wird das besonders deutlich. Für die stark spezifischen Anforderungen bedarf es der Entwicklung und Integration von individuellen Anwendungen, um lückenlose Prozessketten vom Lieferanten bis zum Kunden sicherstellen zu können.

CASE STUDY: EARNED-VALUE MANAGEMENT

Earned-Value Management als automatisiertes Frühwarnsystem und Steuerungsinstrument

Moderne Entwicklungsprojekte erfordern innovative Managementmethoden zur zentralen Steuerung der Dimensionen Zeit, Kosten und Leistung. Das Earned Value Management (EVM) unterstützt das Projektmanagement bei richtiger Implementation genau an dieser Stelle.

CASE STUDY: ALFA SHIP AND CREW MANAGEMENT

Im Rahmen eines Angebotsprojektes bewarb sich die Alfa Maritime Services GmbH um die Gestellung von Crew und Services für die Durchführung von Probefahrten in einem Neubauauftrag. Die bestehende Zeitknappheit und das umfangreiche Anforderungsprofil machten die Angebotserstellung zur Herausforderung. Somit war eine methodische Anleitung mit fundierter Expertise aus dem Neubaugeschäft gefragt.

CASE STUDY: ANFORDERUNGSMANAGEMENT

Anforderungsmanagement bereits in frühen Phasen der Angebotserstellung

Die Anforderungen an die Systemarchitektur und die Nachverfolgbarkeit über alle Ebenen sind gerade bei der Entwicklung sicherheitskritischer Systeme besonders hoch. Mit den richtigen Methoden wird der Grundstein für den Aufbau einer umfassenden Gesamtsystemarchitektur bereits in frühen Phasen der Anforderungsanalyse und der Angebotserstellung gelegt.

Menü